More Letters Please

Screen Shot 2021-05-01 at 3.07.32 PMYesterday I addressed 7 envelopes to my mom. These envelpoes are ready with stamps and return address and filled with a few sheets of blank writing paper. I have been carrying at least one of these in my purse daily. This way I can write a quick note to mom at any time. I have found that the outer case to my iPad mini is a great writing surface and the letter to be can live right on my Bluetooth keyboard as it is the internal part of the case and closes like a book. I have been inspired by one of my students that regularly receives letters from one of her granddaughters. I have always looked forward to receiving actual letter in the mail and not junk mail, so as happy as I get when I see someone else receive letters on a regular basis, how could I not want to pass that connection on to another person. And … Who better than mom to receive them. I am psyched because as much as I had always wanted to actually send letters and stay connected and in touch that way, I never had the simple practical mechanism to make it happen on a regular basis, and now it feels like I do. Let the letter writing begin!

Leave a Comment